

### Kootenai County Republican Central Committee Regular Meeting Minutes Wednesday, May 28, 2014 Kootenai County Administrative Building, 451 Government Way, Coeur d'Alene, ID

- I. Call to Order: The meeting was called to order at 7:00 PM by Neil Oliver. James McMillan was the Parliamentarian.
- **II. Invocation:** The invocation was given by Jim Hollingsworth.
- **III. Pledge of Allegiance:** The Pledge was led by John Cross.
- IV. Programs and/or Special Guests: None
- V. Roll Call and Determination of a Quorum: Sixy three (63) members were present.

\*<u>Point of Order by Julie Chadderdon (</u>in response to the Secretary including Doug Balija, Ruthie Johnson, and Dirk Mendive in the roll call): Regarding the three board members who are not precinct committeemen, they are not members as of May 28<sup>th</sup>.

\*<u>Ruling by the Chairman</u>: They are members until the point in time that we vote in new executive board members.

## VI. Reading and Approval of the Minutes for the April 22, 2014 Regular Meeting:

MOTION: Allen Richardson moved to accept the minutes as written. The motion passed.

- VII. Treasurer's Report: Doug Balija presented the Treasurer's report. The report is on file.
- VIII. Committee Reports: None
- IX. Unfinished Business: None

## X. New Business

#### A. Housekeeping Items

Sheila Waller discussed the status of the written roster that she is preparing for the committee and that contact information is still being collected via an electronic form. She also discussed a hard-copy form that is available for committeemen who prefer to receive meeting notices through means other than email. The hard-copy form would satisfy the Bylaws requirement of written notice for notification methods other than email.

## B. Chairman's Remarks

Neil Oliver welcomed everyone. He discussed the importance of having contact information for everyone. He chose Bob Nonini, Kathy Sims, and Brent Regan to help with the nomination and voting process.

## C. Nomination and Voting for Executive Board Positions

CHAIRMAN			
Nominee Nominated By			
Neil Oliver	Agnes Kane		
Brent Regan	Bob Hollingsworth		
Luke Malek	Julie Chadderdon		

MOTION: Mic Armon moved to close nominations. The motion passed.



Brent Regan withdrew. Luke Malek withdrew.

MOTION: Vern Decker moved to indicate in the record that the Chairman was elected by unanimous consent. The motion passed. Neil Oliver is elected Chairman by unanimous consent.

VICE CHAIRMAN			
Nominee	Nominated By		
Tony Wisniewski	Melanie Vander Feer		

MOTION: Mic Armon moved to close nominations. The motion passed.

MOTION: Anita Banta moved to elect Tony to the position of Vice Chairman by acclamation. The motion passed.

John Cross read a statement on behalf of Tony Wisniewski.

SECRETARY		
Nominee	Nominated By	
Sheila Waller	Kristen Storey	

MOTION: Dean Isaacson moved to close nominations.

AMENDMENT: Gary Ingram moved that nominations be closed and a unanimous ballot cast for Sheila Waller. The motion passed.

TREASURER		
Nominee	Nominated By	
Doug Balija	Wendy Medlock	

MOTION: Dean Isaacson moved to close nominations and elect Doug by acclamation. The motion passed.

STATE COMMITTEEMAN			
Nominee	Nominated By		
Toby Schindelbeck	Jake Medlock		

MOTION: Don Bradway moved to close nominations and accept Toby Schindelbeck by acclamation. The motion passed.

STATE COMMITTEEWOMAN			
Nominee	Nominated By		
Ruthie Johnson	Jennifer Locke		

MOTION: Neil Oliver moved to accept Ruthie Johnson as State Committeewoman by acclamation. The motion passed.

YOUTH COMMITTEEMAN			
Nominee	Nominated By		
Dirk Mendive	Agnes Kane		



MOTION: Neil Oliver moved to accept Dirk Mendive as Youth Committeeman by acclamation. The motion passed.

D. Nomination and Voting for Delegates and Alternates to the State Republican Party Convention	ion
--	-----

Number	Nominee	Nominated By	Number of Votes	Elected As
1	John Cross	Allen Richardson	31	Delegate
2	Katie Brodie	Kellie Palm		< <withdrew>&gt;</withdrew>
3	Jennifer Locke	Bjorn Handeen	24	Delegate
4	Don Bradway	Jennifer Locke	24	Delegate
5	Marc Eberlein	Agnes Kane		< <withdrew>&gt;</withdrew>
6	Dirk Mendive	Clay Theander	32	Delegate
7	John Green	Ron Mendive	26	Delegate
8	Jim Hollingsworth	Jonathon Kellers	26	Delegate
9	Cathyanne Nonini	Bob Hollingsworth	36	Delegate
10	Don Cheatham	John Cross	18	Delegate
11	Abbi Sonesen	Toby Schindelbeck	21	Delegate
12	Mary Souza	Kristen Storey	27	Delegate
13	Toby Schindelbeck	Wendy Medlock	30	Delegate
14	Eric Redman	Don Knapp	28	Delegate
15	Jim King	Don Bradway	8	Alternate
16	Reina Rodriguez	Melanie Vander Feer	25	Delegate
17	Ruthie Johnson	Sharon Culbreth	31	Delegate
18	Sherlene Mendive	David Kimball	22	Delegate
19	Lynn Cheatham	John Cross	18	Delegate
20	Zach Kohl	Jim Brannon	24	Delegate
21	Tony Wisniewski	Clay Theander	29	Delegate
22	Sean Blackwell	Biorn Handeen	11	Alternate
23	Robert White	Agnes Kane	15	Alternate
24	Jeff Tyler	Jennifer Locke	16	Delegate
25	Norma White	Wendy Medlock	13	Alternate
26	David Kimball	Hans Neumann	14	Alternate
27	Chad Ross	Ron Mendive	25	Delegate
28	Wayne Johnson	Jim Hollingsworth		< <declined>&gt;</declined>
29	Ron Mendive	David Kimball		< <declined—< td=""></declined—<>
				already a District
				delegate>>
30	Jonathon Kellers	Jim Brannon	10	Alternate
31	Bjorn Handeen	Tom Pearson	23	Delegate
32	Linda Hess	Toby Schindelbeck	8	Alternate
33	Melanie Vander Feer	Clay Theander	25	Delegate
34	Scott Beckett	Bjorn Handeen	12	Alternate
35	Pamela Kimball	Hans Neumann	10	Alternate
36	Neil Oliver	Wendy Medlock	31	Delegate
37	Brent Regan	Allen Richardson	18	Delegate
38	Sharon Culbreth	Toby Schindelbeck	16	Delegate
39	Iola Jones	Agnes Kane	16	Delegate
40	Carol Goodman	Bjorn Handeen	16	Delegate
41	Tom Pearson	Jennifer Locke	22	Delegate
42	Barbara Hedden	Michael Burgess	28	Delegate



May 28, 2014

Number	Nominee	Nominated By	Number of Votes	Elected As
43	Carrol DeMartini	Abbi Sonesen	23	Delegate
44	Joel Carling	Wendy Medlock	10	Alternate
45	Vito Barbieri	John Cross	21	Delegate
46	David Stewart	Jim Brannon	14	Alternate
47	Michael DeMartini	Melanie Vander Feer	18	Delegate
48	Paul Mathews	Bjorn Handeen	18	Delegate
49	Matt Robinson	Bjorn Handeen	17	Delegate
50	Amy Robinson	Jennifer Locke	12	Alternate
51	Jason Hollibaugh	Bjorn Handeen	15	Alternate
52	Michael Burgess	Barbara Hedden	16	Delegate
53	Bob Nonini	Jennifer Locke		< <declined—< td=""></declined—<>
				already a District
				delegate>>
54	Stan Drennan	Bjorn Handeen	21	Delegate
55	Phil Hart	Bjorn Handeen	21	Delegate
56	Allen Littlejohn	Jim Hollingsworth	6	Alternate
57	Jacquie Mayo	Bjorn Handeen	16	Delegate
58	Dean Isaacson	Melanie Vander Feer		< <declined>&gt;</declined>
59	Bruce Maddux	Bjorn Handeen	23	Delegate
60	Steve Matheson	Bjorn Handeen		< <declined>&gt;</declined>
61	Steve Vick	Bjorn Handeen	17	Delegate

# E. Parades & Events Committee

Chairman Neil Oliver passed around a sign-up sheet for anyone willing to server on the Parades & Events Committee.

Adjourn: 9:35 PM

Minutes prepared by Sheila Waller, Secretary

KCRCC Secretary