

Press Release

FROM: Kit Hoffer kith@postfallsidaho.org

Public Information Office City of Post Falls 208-457-3314

Pages: 1

Date: 2/20/2014

• For immediate release

For information contact: Kit Hoffer, Public Information Specialist: kith@postfallsidaho.org

City Council Appoints Planning & Zoning Commissioners

The City Council appointed new Planning & Zoning Commission members at Tuesday night's City Council meeting. The Council reappointed Ray Kimball and appointed two new commissioners, Vicky Jo Carey and Nancy Hampe to the Commission.

Ray Kimball was reappointed to a four-year term. Kimball is a civil engineer and has been a resident of Post Falls for over 30 years. Nancy Hampe was appointed to a four-year term. Hampe has been a resident of Kootenai County for over 40 years and has lived in Post falls for one year. She is in property management and served on the Rathdrum Planning & Zoning Commission for 2 and a half years. Vicky Jo Carey was appointed to a two-year term, filling out the remaining term of Paula Rehrmann, who was recently appointed to the Urban Renewal Agency. Carey is a 17 year resident of Post Falls and was a real estate appraiser for her working career.

The Planning and Zoning commission consists of seven members. Each appointed to a 4-year term. The Commission meets every 2nd Tuesday of each month in the City Hall Council Chambers at 6 pm. Meetings are broadcast live on City Cable and are available as video on demand on YouTube and on the City's website.